Celine Dion Home


Sep 7 1983

Les chemins de ma maison

Only two years after her debut, Céline was already an established star in Québec. To promote her next album, entitled Les chemins de ma maison在线成人, manager René Angélil pulled out all the stops. Radio-Canada broadcasted a special hour-long documentary on her young career. She also embarked on her first tour, and the first biography about Céline is published.

Eddy Marnay once again wrote beautiful ballads for Céline. Mon ami m'a quittée, Du soleil au cœur and Les chemins de ma maison became instant classics in Céline’s repertoire. The album was the bestselling of the year in Québec, a first for Céline but one she will repeat often throughout her career.

Track List

  • 1. Mon ami m'a quittée
  • 2. Toi sur ta montagne
  • 3. Ne me plaignez pas
  • 4. Vivre et donner
  • 5. Mamy Blue
  • 6. Du soleil au coeur
  • 7. Et puis un jour
  • 8. Hello Mister Sam
  • 9. La Do Do La Do
  • 10. Les chemins de ma maison
Céline Dion - Les chemins de ma maison
Sep 07 1983